Testimonials


Bruce 2 was a WIZARD!! He accomplished everything I needed and was a pleasure to have working at my home. I will definitely request him again---if he wants to come back!!

Barbara B
Mundelein, IL
May 22, 2017

The work was done beautifully. Nice and clean and most reliable.

Carol B
Gilberts, IL
May 21, 2017

Good Job!

Mark K
Arlington Heights, IL
May 21, 2017

Nice job!

vriginia Q
Lake Barrington, IL
May 17, 2017

Nice job!

Virginia Q
Lake Barrington, IL
May 17, 2017

Very good service.

Andrea G
Northbrook, IL
May 16, 2017

Personable, knowledable, helpful and trustworthy. Very pleased.

Tara V
Lake in the Hills, IL
May 13, 2017

I know that I can get someone to perform the service I want in a timely manner and that the craftsman sent to my home will be qualified to perform the service requested. However, there is one part of the service performed that did not turn out the way I thought it would. I had a light switch replaced in the kitchen. While it works, it does not work the way it did prior to being replaced. The technician said we would probably have to run new wire, and that is a bigger job than we want to take on at this time.

Don R
Schaumburg, IL
May 11, 2017

Marc diagnosed our problem and solved it quickly and at a reasonable cost. We're very please with the opportunity to work with him.

Douglas L
Northbrook, IL
May 6, 2017

Adrian quickly identified the reason our backyard spigot was not working, seemed to do a conscientious repair, and patiently answered questions that came to our minds.

David C.
May 6, 2017

Marc diagnosed our problem, solving it quickly and at a reasonable cost. We were pleased with the opportunity to work with him.

Doug L.
May 6, 2017

Adrian quickly identified the reason our backyard spigot not working, seemed to do a conscientious repair, and patiently answered questions that came to our minds.

David C
East Dundee, IL
May 6, 2017

x

Steve S
Palatine, IL
May 5, 2017

He was friendly, competent, and efficient. I would request him again.

Judith B
Arlington Heights, IL
May 3, 2017

Very professional and knowledgeable. Marc was a really nice guy and thankfully not a "killer"! 😀

Nina F
Algonquin, IL
May 3, 2017

Doug is wonderful! Would definitely use him again.

Kelly L
Glenview, IL
May 2, 2017

Nice work

Sean B
Barrington, IL
April 29, 2017

I had an emergency, and they came out the same day, within the hour. Thank you!

Pam M
Elk Grove Village, IL
April 27, 2017

John did a great job! Worked side by side with my husband and did quality work!

Adrienne C
Kildeer, IL
April 25, 2017

Richard Mycl is the best!

Arnold S
Deerfield, IL
April 25, 2017

Adrian did a great job explaining my options and the process during the repair. I would highly recommend Hanydman Connection.

Beth T
Arlington Heights, IL
April 22, 2017

Very good work done in a competent manner.

Jane P
Elk Grove Village, IL
April 20, 2017

Knowledgeable and friendly

David E
Algonquin, IL
April 19, 2017

The work was competently done and economical.

Carolyn M
Lincolnshire, IL
April 18, 2017

Always so great to get items around the house off the "to do" list! Very comfortable having the Handyman Connection craftsmen in my home and appreciate the good work.

Lisa R
Barrington, IL
April 17, 2017

As always, we were very happy with the service we received.

Philip A
Mount Prospect, IL
April 17, 2017

Chris was thorough and pleasant. Did a great job with a smile.

Barb Q
Arlington Heights, IL
April 15, 2017

Handyman Connection has always done a great job whenever I call for their services.

Jack F
Palatine, IL
April 15, 2017

I didn't notice it, due to its location, (the opposite side of the toilet in my guest bathroom) but your workman laid out his tools directly on the tiles in my bathroom. Several days after the work was done efficiently and satisfactorily, I noticed that the tile had been damaged. I don't know what happened, but, if the damage was caused by one of Mark's tools, I would appreciate compensation. The tile appears to have been gouged, and I don't believe that damage was there prior to the toilet being repaired. Mark seems like an honorable guy, and may not have been aware of the damage himself, but I think the damage was caused by one of his tools. Mark Schwartz 847-715-9820

Mark S
Northbrook, IL
April 13, 2017

I love that they always send the right person for the job! The craftsmen are friendly and knowledgeable and everything we have had you do has been done to perfection! Thanks.

Claudia B
Schaumburg, IL
April 11, 2017

Great job and very professional.

Gustavo C
Lake Zurich, IL
April 10, 2017

Knowledgeable and excellent work

Ed Z
Vernon Hills, IL
April 10, 2017

Appreciate great service at a fair price! Thank you.

Jane W
Evanston, IL
April 1, 2017

Adrian did great work and was on time!

Shawna D
Huntley, IL
March 25, 2017

The work was done on time and on budget.

Fred P
Mundelein, IL
March 12, 2017

The work was well done at a reasonable price.

Carolyn S
Des Plaines, IL
March 10, 2017

I was very impressed with how John spent extra time on one of my toilets to try to fix it. At the end, he was unable to fix the toilet. He mentioned that there may be a crack in the tank. He recommend me getting a new toilet. He was able to fix the other toilet with no complication. I would have John again for other projects.

Lisa N
Palatine, IL
February 25, 2017

Both Rose and Bruce are very nice folks to work with. Good job on hiring people with great work ethic. Cheers!

Ravi T
South Barrington, IL
February 22, 2017

It was easy to make an appointment that fit my work schedule. The handyman arrived on time. The total repair time was only about three hours, including his trip to purchase supplies. The work was completed as requested.

Kirsten S
Palatine, IL
February 17, 2017

Got the work done at a reasonable price. Thanks!

Dan S
Cary, IL
February 14, 2017

Adrian was excellent. He was knowledgeable and was able to tackle every project we had. Would definitely recommend to others.

Eileen G
Barrington, IL
February 7, 2017

Recommended them to my uncle who lives in Arlington Heights. The guy showed up on time and did a good job with the tasks we had to do. He explained what needed to be done and the cost. When he was finished he cleaned up the area he was working in and asked us to look over the work. Craftsman was friendly, efficient, and the cost was reasonable. I would use them again.


February 3, 2017

Recommended them to my uncle who lives in Arlington Heights. The guy showed up on time and did a good job with the tasks we had to do. He explained what needed to be done and the cost. When he was finished he cleaned up the area he was working in and asked us to look over the work. Craftsman was friendly, efficient, and the cost was reasonable. I would use them again.

Allen H.
February 3, 2017

Recommended them to my uncle who lives in Arlington Heights. The guy showed up on time and did a good job with the tasks we had to do. He explained what needed to be done and the cost. When he was finished he cleaned up the area he was working in and asked us to look over the work. Craftsman was friendly, efficient, and the cost was reasonable. I would use them again.


February 3, 2017

Felt like the job was done well and we feel good about it looking forward to the next part of this job

Susan S
Huntley, IL
February 2, 2017

My experience using Handyman Connections was excellent and I would recommend HC to friends and family. Bruce was our handyman and he was very punctual, friendly, competent and completed the job in a very timely manner.

Kristen Nelson Gongola
January 26, 2017

Very good service and professional work.

Edwin E
January 21, 2017

Very positive; Bruce was timely and professional and did the work as proposed

Tracy S
January 21, 2017

The action 12 reviews yelp for 185 $ Writing test review IS FREE= 1 review Company to writing reviews from 1 to 5 stars Yelp reviews your text 1reviews =20$ Yelp reviews our text 1reviews=25$ Guarantee of ten days from the date of publication we use vpn Perhaps reviews google ,facebook CONTACT US yelp.reviews .yelp@gmail.com Accounts sale Yelp 100 Accounts Yelp= 350$ Minimum order is $ 100 payment for services Bitcoin,Western Union.MoneyGram CONTACT US yelp.reviews .yelp@gmail.com

Nick P.
January 17, 2017

John did a great job, i just hope i don't have to call anyone out again with siding problems..

Leon A
January 17, 2017

Bruce found a way to fix my cabinet doors even when the new hinges didn't fit.

Vicki S
January 14, 2017

I have used Handyman Connection 6 times for various small projects and plan to keep using them. No matter who does the work, they are on time, efficient, knowledgable and get the job done correctly. They are friendly and helpful and as a single woman, I feel safe having them come in to my home.

Micki P
January 12, 2017

Bruce Benson gave me a quote on repairing the bathroom floor. After receiving the quote I decided to have Bruce do the work. It was a 1 1/2 day project and Bruce did an excellent job.

Jack J
January 12, 2017

Our workman did thorough work and was honest and very trustworthy. I know he did his best. He cleaned up and he had the work done in the time that we originally planned on.

Elaine S
January 5, 2017

My handyman was knowledgeable and helpful and I am so happy and satisfied with his work!

Dorothy B
January 5, 2017

The initial set up could not have been more easy. The timeframe spoken could come to our house was very quick. The work was amazing. The price was fair.

Linda G
January 1, 2017

the person that came to do the jobs I asked for was very professional and knew what he was doing. the job took a little longer, because he wouldn't leave until it was done to his satisfaction. As for handyman connection, I have use this company several times and each time I have been completely satisfy. I have an older house and I will be using them the next time something goes wrong in my house.

Janice B
December 30, 2016

Adrienne, the contractor listened and learned what we wanted. Gave us a sense of confidence.

Pat A
December 30, 2016

I was able to schedule an appointment the week I called. Quality work/professional service person.

Barbara N
December 29, 2016

Very nice...Came in did the job and was very nice.

Marlene H
December 28, 2016

Very positive feeling about the organization and its representatives.

Roycealee W
December 26, 2016

I think the gentleman's name was Doug. Doug was very good at doing an exterior repair and knowledgeable. I plan on calling you to get Doug back in spring for more external work.

Robert A
December 25, 2016

He was very well qualified and came at the time he stated. He was knowledgeable and gave us ideas to fix another issue on our own

Caryn A
December 24, 2016

My handyman was Adrian Plante. I would recommend him to friends and family. He was experienced, pleasant and completed the 15 items on the list to my great satisfaction. Adrian caught a mistake made by the contractor who did a remodel for me.. I had the contractor come out the next day and he admitted that Adrian was correct and used Adrian's diagram to fix the problem. Adrian gave me tips and useful information that was not a part of the job. I have already recommended Handyman Connection to a friend but, told her to make sure she asks for Adrian Plante..

Jackie K
December 24, 2016

VERY GOOD WORKMAN. WOULD REQUEST HIM NEXT TIME. TO LONG LEAD TIME AFTER INITIAL CALL. PRICE MODERATE TO SLIGHTLY HIGH.

Stan A
December 23, 2016

He was very friendly and knowledgeable. Arrived on time and completed work efficiently.

Linda D
December 23, 2016

Adrian is the best!

Ricardo C
December 22, 2016

Our handyman Jim Pohn did great work and answered all of our questions. He provided great customer service. We would definitely use Handyman Connection again.

Desiree P
December 19, 2016

Got the work done at an acceptable price

Jill W
December 18, 2016

Very professional and experienced.

Albert S
December 10, 2016

Bruce did an excellent job. He was always on time and worked efficiently.

Kathy G
December 9, 2016

Adrian came to do caulking for three purposes: mostly, to prevent mice from reentering and making themselves a home in our crawlspace/attic, to stop rain coming in part of our sun porch when it rains heavily and with a particular slant, and to replace worn out kitchen sink caulking. He readily explained what he was doing and why to our satisfaction. My wife and I enjoyed conversing with him and some suggestions he made on other matters. He appeared to be very knowledgeable and eager to be of help.

David Caravella
November 14, 2016

Made the appointment with ease. Person showed up when expected and did a professional job.

Joyce C
November 12, 2016

Very good

Eileen P
November 9, 2016

Richard Michl is a conscientious and highly professional handyman. He is personal, punctual and does great work. I would highly recommend him for any task. I intend to use Richard again next spring for another project.

Alan S
November 9, 2016

You have Highly Skilled employees. We will keep on using your services.

Moses S
November 2, 2016

The handyman was prompt, pleasant, reviewed the work to be done and completed it efficiently.

Judith B
October 29, 2016

thorough work, left space clean and neat after repairs completed...well done...not all companies provide this level of service

Tom W
October 29, 2016

Very professional making appointment with a knowaegble HAndyman Richard Michil. Networked hard in replacing fascia. And soffit which had decayed.

Arthur W
October 28, 2016

Mark is very good at what he does. He did a great job for us.

Sam R
October 27, 2016

This work was done perfectly. Worker showed up on time, had all the right tools and did a great job!

Joe L
October 27, 2016

The handyman came to our house the same day we called , identified the problem , obtained a new handle for our door , and installed it , all in the same day . We couldn't ask for better service . We have used Handyman connection in the and have always been completely satisfied .

Robert J
October 27, 2016

A few years ago I used Handyman Connection for a variety of tasks but I found the skill level of the workmen to carry a lot but many of the tradesmen were not very good. I decided to try them again because I had several small projects. I was very pleased with the workman I had this time. He accomplished all of the tasks well and kept me informed of his progress. He even pointed out another issue that I completely overlooked. I'd hire this man again in a hot minute.

Arlene K
October 27, 2016

Adrian came to do caulking for three purposes: mostly, to prevent mice from reentering and making themselves a home in our crawlspace/attic, to stop rain coming in part of our sun porch when it rains heavily and with a particular slant, and to replace worn out kitchen sink caulking. He readily explained what he was doing and why to our satisfaction. My wife and I enjoyed conversing with him and some suggestions he made on other matters. He appeared to be very knowledgeable and eager to be of help.

David C
October 25, 2016

Job was well done

Minda B
October 25, 2016

I've had a great experience with my Handyman.

Kim S
October 22, 2016

Second time that I have contacted services from Handyman Connection. Was very pleased with results both time.

Nancy U
October 21, 2016

We had a very pleasant experience with Handyman Connection! The work was completed by a skilled professional who knew what he was doing. Adrian does great work!

Paul Leach
October 17, 2016

Professional. Pleasant. Reasonable. Got the job done!

Grace M
October 15, 2016

Very professional and thorough. Quality work done as scheduled.

Evans S
October 15, 2016

Prompt friendly and professional

Jim P
October 7, 2016

Bruce did a great job. Great work and very clean.

Larry E
September 25, 2016

I've used Handyman Connection for over a decade. Everyone who has been sent over to do a project has done a great job! Projects have included fixing the "float" (or whatever that thing is in my toilet) a couple of times, replacing door locks and knobs, putting in a new electrical outlet, changing batteries on smoke detectors, fixing a bent screen sliding door, and putting up ceiling fans. Price has never seemed too expensive for the work that was done. I just had a couple of jobs done last month, and I'll be calling them for more small projects in a few weeks. Would I call Handyman for every job I have around the house? No. But the little "honey-do" jobs? Definitely.

Patricia L.
September 25, 2016

I was looking for a handy man service company to do small jobs around the house. Found this company on line and called them. They were very professional and knowledgeable. The person they sent out (Jim). was knowledgeable and efficient.he worked very quickly and his prices were very good. I will always use this company again.

Janice B
September 25, 2016

I've used Handyman Connection for over a decade. Everyone who has been sent over to do a project has done a great job! Projects have included fixing the "float" (or whatever that thing is in my toilet) a couple of times, replacing door locks and knobs, putting in a new electrical outlet, changing batteries on smoke detectors, fixing a bent screen sliding door, and putting up ceiling fans. Price has never seemed too expensive for the work that was done. I just had a couple of jobs done last month, and I'll be calling them for more small projects in a few weeks. Would I call Handyman for every job I have around the house? No. But the little "honey-do" jobs? Definitely.


September 25, 2016

I've used Handyman Connection for over a decade. Everyone who has been sent over to do a project has done a great job! Projects have included fixing the "float" (or whatever that thing is in my toilet) a couple of times, replacing door locks and knobs, putting in a new electrical outlet, changing batteries on smoke detectors, fixing a bent screen sliding door, and putting up ceiling fans. Price has never seemed too expensive for the work that was done. I just had a couple of jobs done last month, and I'll be calling them for more small projects in a few weeks. Would I call Handyman for every job I have around the house? No. But the little "honey-do" jobs? Definitely.


September 25, 2016

In these days of turmoil I was glad to see a picture of the person coming to my house and the phone call before arrival. I also was appreciative of the honesty of being able to or not of some of my requests. All the work was done efficiently and cleanup was very good.

Elaine R
September 17, 2016

Anytime we use Handyman we have a great experience.

William H
September 15, 2016

I've used Handyman Connection for over a decade. Everyone who has been sent over to do a project has done a great job!

Patricia L
September 11, 2016

It was a great experience. Mark was extremely professional and knowledgeable.

Greg K
September 6, 2016

I feel like my recommendation is contractor specific. I know that Marc does good work and that Handyman Connection stands behind its contractors doing good work.

Eric S
August 28, 2016

Appointment reverified. Picture sent of contractor. On-time. Friendly, efficient and knowledgable. NReasonable prices.

Stan G
August 28, 2016

The work was completed by a skilled professional who knew what he was doing. Adrian does great work!

Paul L
August 23, 2016

Excellent!

Mila S
August 22, 2016

Efficient, good quality work

Robert H
August 19, 2016

All aspects of my service with this company were positive--from setting up appointment by phone, to technician calling and arriving on time to quality of work and reasonable fees. No complaints at all.

Joyce G
August 18, 2016

On time and professional.

Santina M
August 17, 2016

It was very helpful to see and have information about the person who was coming to the house. I felt the cost was a little high.

Barb K
August 15, 2016

It was very good. The gentleman was well informed and helpful.

Roycealee W
August 15, 2016

Always helpful, friendly, prompt, honest, and efficient

Aristides D
August 13, 2016

The gentleman who showed up was very personable and pleasant. Very efficient.

Mindy L
August 11, 2016

Bruce did a great job. He was professional and knowledgeable.

Ken L
August 11, 2016

Doug was always on time, personable, and got the job done.

Susan S
August 10, 2016

He did a very good job, and in less time than I expected

Kenneth J
August 3, 2016

I use to use a local handyMAN...it's one guy...good luck getting him to come in a reasonable time. I've had them do 2 projects and very happy! Reasonable pricing and very friendly handymen!

David Robbins
August 1, 2016

Handyman is represented by Richard who arrives pre-appointment time. And gives estimate on work/cost, and with approval preforms task. Over the years he has been at our hone 1/2 dozen times, and has gained constant approval. Not if, rather when we need work done we will call for him again.

Gary Peavler
August 1, 2016

I use to use a local handyMAN...it's one guy...good luck getting him to come in a reasonable time. I've had them do 2 projects and very happy! Reasonable pricing and very friendly handymen!

David Robbins
July 30, 2016

Mr. Benson is one of your best handymen. He is promt and listens to all of your ideas and comes up with ways to either fix something or to replace it. He also makes sure everything Is completed the way he would want it if it was his own home.

Gloria C
July 26, 2016

Very accommodating. Willing to work within your time-frame, not theirs.

Linda F
July 24, 2016

We were disappointed with the dirt left on our carpet which is in brand new condition!

Doug M
July 23, 2016

projects completed according to plan. cost was reasonable. tech was pleasant to work with. very satisfied.

John G
July 21, 2016

As usual Richard arrived early of appointed time. Gave estimate for expected work required. Preformed it after approval. Gave direction if unexpected occurrence happens. Everything worked well.

Jane P
July 21, 2016

Nothing really. Had two wonderful experiences using Handyman Connection. Thank you!

Carina C
July 20, 2016

The job I requested was done very well...good craftsmanship, done in a timely fashion...great service!

Marilyn M
July 20, 2016

The craftsmen/workers who have come to our house have been very knowledgable in their crafts. They have been polite, helpful and respectful.

Marsha C
July 14, 2016

Miroslav did a great job getting our projects done quickly and competently.

Sridip M
July 10, 2016

It went very well...he was extremely knowledgable and efficient. He was very neat and cleaned up after. All went very well.

Sue D
July 9, 2016

experience was fine. We've had Jim do work for us many times.

Karen F
July 8, 2016

The work performed as well done and satisfactory in all aspects.

Elmer W
July 4, 2016

I could not have done any of the jobs required when I moved into my new house without Handyman Connection. Bruce is the BEST whether the job is big or small, he gets the job done!! I have been a customer for 3 years. I would highly recommend Handyman Connection to anyone that wants an honest an d reliable company to do work for them.

Louise Augustiniak Adamovich
June 24, 2016

I could not have done any of the jobs required when I moved into my new house without Handyman Connection. Bruce is the BEST whether the job is big or small, he gets the job done!! I have been a customer for 3 years. I would highly recommend Handyman Connection to anyone that wants an honest an d reliable company to do work for them.

Louise Adamovich
June 24, 2016

Very pleasant experience overall

Robin B
June 21, 2016

Timely, courteous, got the job done quickly, Explained everything well.

Thomas Riggs
June 20, 2016

Bruce Benson II did a great job on repairing various items in my home. Very professional, knew what he was doing and explained it well, etc. I have always received great service as long as I have been a customer.

Yesenia De La Rosa
June 13, 2016

Timely, courteous, got the job done and explained everything well.

Thomas R
June 12, 2016

Always on time. Very professional, friendly and knows what he's doing. He is willing to fix or hang or assemble anything for me....large or small. I feel like he is a friend or family member instead of hired help! Don't know what I would do without his help!

Louise A
June 10, 2016

The craftsman was very professional and did a good job.

Mary L
June 10, 2016

As always, Mark was very professional, explained my options and resolved my issues.

Kim W
June 10, 2016

Excellent on time service.

Elayne T
June 9, 2016

The gentleman was quick, professional.

Kristen L
June 9, 2016

Very professional work, and pleasant handyman.

Diana G
June 8, 2016

Excellent

Kenneth D
June 8, 2016

Jim was great. He worked quickly and efficiently. He was able to fix both some minor plumbing and electrical problems.

Susan G
June 8, 2016

Everything was done completely to may satisfaction. The 140 year old chest of drawers was badly damaged and it looks wonderful and it is now in the hands of my niece and will be treasured by future generations of the family.

Suzan H
June 8, 2016

Great service!

Harold E
June 7, 2016

favorable

Helen M
June 7, 2016

John is very professional and polite and does excellent work.

Janice G
June 7, 2016

Fast, efficient and professional quality of work. I have used them before and will do so again. I have recommended you to others.

Albert S
June 7, 2016

The plumber sent out to perform the work was professional, polite, extremely knowledgeable, and respectful of my, and my home. It was not uncomfortable to be in his presence in any way.

Pam L
June 7, 2016

Very competent, knowledgeable professionals. Representative was prompt and had some excellent ides for performing the task a bit differently from what I was asking for. Turned out super!

Dale S
June 6, 2016

Adrian was excellent. On time worked non stop to get the list of items completed. Everything was done efficiently and with great attention to detail. Thanks

Jim P
June 5, 2016

I have used Handyman Connection several times over the last ten years. I have always received very competent workmen. They arrived when promised. They gave me a full estimate of costs and charges. It's not easy to find good handyman today, I recommend using Handyman Connection when you next need help.

Steve S
June 5, 2016

excellent communication, excellent service. extremely talented handyman.

Kathy O
June 5, 2016

Adrian was personal and his work was done well, quickly and everything was cleaned up

Colleen M
June 4, 2016

Did a great job. Very professional.

Ellen M
June 4, 2016

My handyman was very efficient and courteous.

Sue M
June 3, 2016

We've used Marc Gorken several times. He shows up on time, does quality work and is a pleasure to have in our home.

Teri F
June 3, 2016

Worker was prompt, professional, and friendly. Work began and ended on time. Very happy with work - fixing drywall, smoothing, and painting. Appreciated worker picking up materials so that we didn't have to.

Sherry B
June 3, 2016

I ask for Marc when I need something done when I call Handyman. He is on time, does awesome work and is so professional . He has done many different projects for me

Gail P
June 3, 2016

Job well done

Chris H
June 3, 2016

All positive, Adrian is great to work with. Timely, highly competent, thorough, good workmanship, and friendly.

Sue D
June 2, 2016

Bruce Benson II did a great job on repairing various items in my home. Very professional, knew what he was doing and explained it well, etc. I have always received great service as long as I have been a customer.

Yesenia D
June 2, 2016

Adrian far exceeded our expectations! His craftsmanship, attention to detail, and overall skill and knowledge were excellent. His insight and ability to address our concerns made this one of the easiest projects we have completed. It is very clear that he has a vast background and experience in the area of construction which put us at ease, and is the reason we will request Adrian in the future. We are so pleased with Handyman Connection from the start of the process in setting up the appointment, to the end with the completed work! Thank you for restoring our faith in contractors and making this such an easy process!

Diane C
June 1, 2016

The staff are helpful, professional and good. I always have a good experience with them

Cyndy C
June 1, 2016

I received excellent customer service from start to finish, from my calling to set up an appointment, through the day of service, I was kept informed of the service man's arrival, and the work he performed to fix my cabinet was excellent as well. The cost of the repair work was quite reasonable.

Sally Danforth
May 12, 2016

What most likely should have been a routine kitchen faucet replacement, turned out to be anything but. Jim went the extra steps in the installation and although it turned out that the new faucet I purchased was a faulty one, he did not know that at the time he was trying to get it to function. Instead of giving up, he continued with the installation of another faucet, which I went out and purchased, and saved me the expense of hiring a plumber.

Estelle Mann
May 2, 2016

I have used Handyman Connection for years! They are extremely reliable and always tell you the cost before the do any work. When you call to make an appointment they ask what type of work you need, and send a professional in that field. They have also done an amazing job for us! I highly recommend them!

Ellen Glassman
April 23, 2016

I have used Handyman Connection for years! They are extremely reliable and always tell you the cost before the do any work. When you call to make an appointment they ask what type of work you need, and send a professional in that field. They have also done an amazing job for us! I highly recommend them!

Ellen Glassman
April 4, 2016

Recently had a small patch & paint job to do. Several painters I called refused to do the work saying it was to small a job. Others quoted an astronomical amount to avoid doing the job. Handyman Connection came through with a reasonable quote and quick schedule not to mention an exceptional job. I've used HC several times in the past and have always been very pleased with the quote and the work completed.

Ed Kulm
March 30, 2016

The work done is exceptional. The workman helped to pick out the product that was needed. I have peace of mind the job was done right the first time. I highly recommend Handyman Connection!

Marketing Grace
March 30, 2016

I have used Handyman Connection for years! They are extremely reliable and always tell you the cost before the do any work. When you call to make an appointment they ask what type of work you need, and send a professional in that field. They have also done an amazing job for us! I highly recommend them!

Ellen Glassman
March 30, 2016

Recently had a small patch & paint job to do. Several painters I called refused to do the work saying it was to small a job. Others quoted an astronomical amount to avoid doing the job. Handyman Connection came through with a reasonable quote and quick schedule not to mention an exceptional job. I've used HC several times in the past and have always been very pleased with the quote and the work completed.

Ed Kulm
February 1, 2016

Shows up on time and gives complete explanatory what wished to accomplish and cost. Reason have used Richard Michl upwards of a half dozen times and will again.

Gary pPeavler
January 11, 2016

Bruce has been to our house on several occasions, as we always have a wide array of things that need to be fixed or installed. He has done an exceptional job and is extremely courteous, no matter what job is thrown at him.

Stephen Wanca
December 28, 2015

John Moro of Handyman Connection of Chicago NW completed a number of handyman chores in our home last Thursday. All chores were completed to our total satisfaction. We appreciate the quality of work that John Moro performs as a craftsman. We look forward to utilizing Handyman Connection of Chicago NW again for future chores in our home.

Barbara Johnson
December 6, 2015

The work done is exceptional. The workman helped to pick out the product that was needed. I have peace of mind the job was done right the first time. I highly recommend Handyman Connection!

Mark Grace
September 14, 2015

I have been calling Handyman Connection for several years now, for practically anything you can name that can go wrong in your home. They have never disappointed me! The receptionist is always helpful and gets somebody out as quickly as possible, and with somebody who knows how to fix what I have described. The techs are always friendly, professional and do the job quickly, not running up your bill unnecessarily. There has never been any second guessing on how to fix something - they get it right the first time. I would highly recommend them.

Yelp

Linda
Palatine

I have used Handyman Connection services over several years and have been very pleased every time. Most recently, thrilled. I re-habbed my laundry room and not only did the handyman perfectly install my cabinetry and flooring, he noticed an issue with the door to my deck and worked above and beyond to install a new door with an incremental price. He also took care of details that others may not, such as re-orienting the opening of the washer and dryer doors. My next project is already scheduled.

Google+

Mary
Inverness

I have used Handyman Connection for years! They are extremely reliable and always tell you the cost before the do any work. When you call to make an appointment they ask what type of work you need, and send a professional in that field. They have also done an amazing job for us! I highly recommend them!

Google+

Ellen
Palatine, IL

I have used Handyman Connection for years! They are extremely reliable and always tell you the cost before the do any work. When you call to make an appointment they ask what type of work you need, and send a professional in that field. They have also done an amazing job for us! I highly recommend them!

Ellen Glassman
June 29, 2015

Jake did a great job replacing trellis wood, fixing the screen/storm door, installing garage gutter guards and redirecting the downspout spill.

Joe Lunn
May 19, 2015

We've used the Handyman Connection a couple of times and have been very pleased with the work. They were very professional and did a nice job.

Joyce Slavik
May 19, 2015

Everything went well. We were very pleased with Bruce B., the handyman who was sent to our job. They were flexible with scheduling, which helped us a lot because some of the materials for our job were not available at the same time. I absolutely would use Handyman Connection again!

Mary Jobst
May 19, 2015

I have used Handyman Connection services over several years and have been very pleased every time. Most recently, thrilled. I re-habbed my laundry room and not only did the handyman perfectly install my cabinetry and flooring, he noticed an issue with the door to my deck and worked above and beyond to install a new door with an incremental price. He also took care of details that others may not, such as re-orienting the opening of the washer and dryer doors. My next project is already scheduled.

Mary Sneed
May 2, 2015

I have been calling Handyman Connection for several years now, for practically anything you can name that can go wrong in your home. They have never disappointed me! The receptionist is always helpful and gets somebody out as quickly as possible, and with somebody who knows how to fix what I have described. The techs are always friendly, professional and do the job quickly, not running up your bill unnecessarily. There has never been any second guessing on how to fix something - they get it right the first time. I would highly recommend them.


April 3, 2015

I have been calling Handyman Connection for several years now, for practically anything you can name that can go wrong in your home. They have never disappointed me! The receptionist is always helpful and gets somebody out as quickly as possible, and with somebody who knows how to fix what I have described. The techs are always friendly, professional and do the job quickly, not running up your bill unnecessarily. There has never been any second guessing on how to fix something - they get it right the first time. I would highly recommend them.

Linda L.
April 3, 2015

I have been calling Handyman Connection for several years now, for practically anything you can name that can go wrong in your home. They have never disappointed me! The receptionist is always helpful and gets somebody out as quickly as possible, and with somebody who knows how to fix what I have described. The techs are always friendly, professional and do the job quickly, not running up your bill unnecessarily. There has never been any second guessing on how to fix something - they get it right the first time. I would highly recommend them.


April 3, 2015

Shows up on time and gives complete explanatory what wished to accomplish and cost. Reason have used Richard Michl upwards of a half dozen times and will again.

Gary pPeavler
March 30, 2015

Marc did a great job. He removed a storm door lock for a Pella door that was locked closed. I was unable to get assistance from locksmiths but Marc fixed it and installed the replacement lock for me. Great job.

Ken Litchfield
March 9, 2015

I have used Handyman Connection services over several years and have been very pleased every time. Most recently, thrilled. I re-habbed my laundry room and not only did the handyman perfectly install my cabinetry and flooring, he noticed an issue with the door to my deck and worked above and beyond to install a new door with an incremental price. He also took care of details that others may not, such as re-orienting the opening of the washer and dryer doors. My next project is already scheduled.

Mary Sneed
February 23, 2015

Everything went well. We were very pleased with Bruce B., the handyman who was sent to our job. They were flexible with scheduling, which helped us a lot because some of the materials for our job were not available at the same time. I absolutely would use Handyman Connection again!

Mary Jobst
December 8, 2014

I have used Handyman Connection services over several years and have been very pleased every time. Most recently, thrilled. I re-habbed my laundry room and not only did the handyman perfectly install my cabinetry and flooring, he noticed an issue with the door to my deck and worked above and beyond to install a new door with an incremental price. He also took care of details that others may not, such as re-orienting the opening of the washer and dryer doors. My next project is already scheduled.

Mary Sneed
December 8, 2014

We've used the Handyman Connection a couple of times and have been very pleased with the work. They were very professional and did a nice job.

Joyce Slavik
December 8, 2014

Jake did a great job replacing trellis wood, fixing the screen/storm door, installing garage gutter guards and redirecting the downspout spill.

Joe Lunn
December 8, 2014

Jake did a great job replacing trellis wood, fixing the screen/storm door, installing garage gutter guards and redirecting the downspout spill.

Joe Lunn
November 25, 2014

We've used Handyman Connection, on several projects, over the past 6 years. The service they provide is professional and friendly, with reasonable rates. We highly recommend their services and have plans to use them for additional proj... More

anonymous
October 3, 2014

I have used their services for minor plumbing repairs in the past couple of months and was very satisfied. The Handyman(s) were very professional and knowledgeable. I would use their services in the future for other house repairs. The ... More

anonymous
August 23, 2014

Handyman Connection is a really Great serivce, I have had them here to assist on several different projects I did not want to handle myself. The two Craftsmen I recomend asking for are Marc and Adrian. I had another Craftsman here to work on something but ended cancelling the main project and just had him for a smaller one, his name is Bruce.. I did not care to much for the way he came across when getting an estimate from him since he did not really explain the costs or procedures to my satisfaction, so I while I heartily recomend Handyman Connection, I would recomend that if you use the service, that you ask for Marc or Adrian and do not use Bruce. I just did not have confidence in him & did not like the way he came across.

Corey S.
June 25, 2014

Handyman Connection is a really Great serivce, I have had them here to assist on several different projects I did not want to handle myself. The two Craftsmen I recomend asking for are Marc and Adrian. I had another Craftsman here to work on something but ended cancelling the main project and just had him for a smaller one, his name is Bruce.. I did not care to much for the way he came across when getting an estimate from him since he did not really explain the costs or procedures to my satisfaction, so I while I heartily recomend Handyman Connection, I would recomend that if you use the service, that you ask for Marc or Adrian and do not use Bruce. I just did not have confidence in him & did not like the way he came across.


June 25, 2014

Handyman Connection is a really Great serivce, I have had them here to assist on several different projects I did not want to handle myself. The two Craftsmen I recomend asking for are Marc and Adrian. I had another Craftsman here to work on something but ended cancelling the main project and just had him for a smaller one, his name is Bruce.. I did not care to much for the way he came across when getting an estimate from him since he did not really explain the costs or procedures to my satisfaction, so I while I heartily recomend Handyman Connection, I would recomend that if you use the service, that you ask for Marc or Adrian and do not use Bruce. I just did not have confidence in him & did not like the way he came across.


June 25, 2014

Very Happy I called them! Highly recommend Adrian and would not hesitate to use again. Work requested - Repair drywall that was removed for foundation leak repair. Called three companies for approximate estimates over the phone. Handyman Connection suggested they send someone out (next day) to provide accurate free estimate. They also explained that if I was satisfied with the quote, the person would be able to repair it immediately. Adrian was on time, neat and organized. He explained our options and offered a couple of suggestions. It was obvious he was experienced and could do the job, but we never felt pressured to commit. We felt confident in Adrian and agreed to repair estimate. Adrian did an excellent job, he worked steadily and explained everything. As a bonus, he used steps that minimized mess and time. We received excellent service and recommend them highly.

My Y.
March 5, 2014

Very Happy I called them! Highly recommend Adrian and would not hesitate to use again. Work requested - Repair drywall that was removed for foundation leak repair. Called three companies for approximate estimates over the phone. Handyman Connection suggested they send someone out (next day) to provide accurate free estimate. They also explained that if I was satisfied with the quote, the person would be able to repair it immediately. Adrian was on time, neat and organized. He explained our options and offered a couple of suggestions. It was obvious he was experienced and could do the job, but we never felt pressured to commit. We felt confident in Adrian and agreed to repair estimate. Adrian did an excellent job, he worked steadily and explained everything. As a bonus, he used steps that minimized mess and time. We received excellent service and recommend them highly.


March 5, 2014

Very Happy I called them! Highly recommend Adrian and would not hesitate to use again. Work requested - Repair drywall that was removed for foundation leak repair. Called three companies for approximate estimates over the phone. Handyman Connection suggested they send someone out (next day) to provide accurate free estimate. They also explained that if I was satisfied with the quote, the person would be able to repair it immediately. Adrian was on time, neat and organized. He explained our options and offered a couple of suggestions. It was obvious he was experienced and could do the job, but we never felt pressured to commit. We felt confident in Adrian and agreed to repair estimate. Adrian did an excellent job, he worked steadily and explained everything. As a bonus, he used steps that minimized mess and time. We received excellent service and recommend them highly.


March 5, 2014

Absolutely great. Adrian of Handyman Conection repaired my damaged cupola in no time and presented me with the receipt for the materials and a very resonable repair bill. Very professional and friendly. Eva in the office did a great job in expalining how the company works and charges. Will definitley use them again. Allen Rosemont,Illinois


November 10, 2013

Absolutely great. Adrian of Handyman Conection repaired my damaged cupola in no time and presented me with the receipt for the materials and a very resonable repair bill. Very professional and friendly. Eva in the office did a great job in expalining how the company works and charges. Will definitley use them again. Allen Rosemont,Illinois

Allen K.
November 10, 2013

I love this place ...they have helped me out a lot... and every job has been top notch..

Cathy Giovanine
October 15, 2013

We have had Handyman Connection fix things at our house in the past with good results. I had a couple more things that needed fixing that we didn't have the knowledge or time to tackle. After putting off calling for ages, I got a cal... More

cwr1824 at Citysearch
March 1, 2012

I had a great experience when I was looking for somebody to diagnose my leaky shower that was leaking water into my living room. They were very thorough and took their time in explaining my problem. They were very honest and gave me a fair estimate and immediately starting work that day. There is nothing that they can't do.

Jeff C.
January 19, 2010

We've used the Handyman Connection a couple of times and have been very pleased with the work. They were very professional and did a nice job.

Joyce Slavik
January 1, 1970

I have used Handyman Connection services over several years and have been very pleased every time. Most recently, thrilled. I re-habbed my laundry room and not only did the handyman perfectly install my cabinetry and flooring, he noticed an issue with the door to my deck and worked above and beyond to install a new door with an incremental price. He also took care of details that others may not, such as re-orienting the opening of the washer and dryer doors. My next project is already scheduled.

Mary Sneed
January 1, 1970

Everything went well. We were very pleased with Bruce B., the handyman who was sent to our job. They were flexible with scheduling, which helped us a lot because some of the materials for our job were not available at the same time. I absolutely would use Handyman Connection again!

Mary Jobst
January 1, 1970

Jake did a great job replacing trellis wood, fixing the screen/storm door, installing garage gutter guards and redirecting the downspout spill.

Joe Lunn
January 1, 1970

FREE Project Consultations & Estimates!

REQUEST FREE ESTIMATE

*Services may change and vary by Handyman Connection location.